breaking crossing lines

Discussion of MicroSurvey CAD related issues and questions.

Moderators: Brian Sloman, Jason Poitras, James Johnston

Post Reply
Ron Mak
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2003 4:31 am

breaking crossing lines

Post by Ron Mak » Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:07 am

I am familiar with the cad break command, but am wondering if MScad has added a variant of the command to automatically break crossing lines into short segments. e.g., in a building layout where I have grid lines, I want to quickly put a point at every intersection.

Glen Cameron
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 12:18 pm
Location: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Split Line

Post by Glen Cameron » Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:12 am

There is a command called "Split Line Arc" under the MsTools menu, that may do what you are asking.

It allows you to pick the line to be split, then the lines intersecting it, then it breaks the original line up based upon the intersecting lines and assigns point numbers. You can also delete the original line if desired.

Cheers,
Glen W. Cameron, C.E.T.
City of North Bay, Ontario

Post Reply